Starfire's Wormhole

BBBC – Post Day 2 – Positively Positive

Posted on: June 15, 2010

/me smiles and waves hello

Hey there friends, lovers, and strangers!!! So nice to have you back again!! Today the BBBC question is:

SL Bloggers – Write about three positive things going on in your Second Life.
RL Bloggers – Write about three positive things going on in your life.

Hmmmm let’s reflect here a moment. Well I haven’t really been spending a lot of time in SecondLife lately. I’ve been kinda busy with my First Life, but I am grateful for Plurk because it helps me to maintain contact with my SL friends and more. OK so that would be number one then. My Plurky pals are definitely a positive thing in my life right now that counts toward SL and FL. They seem to be there with a warm (cozy) and a (girlkiss) or maybe a (banana_rock) or two just when it is needed most. It’s amazing how much those silly little yellow plurkicons can brighten your day and make you smile.

For number two (although in my heart this is the number one thing) I would have to say my new relationship with my sweetie. We first met in plurk and then developed our love affair in SL and now we are bringing it full circle to FL!! (warning!- take out your hankies for this next part or keep the barf bag handy- I’m gonna get mushy) He totally rocks my world!!! All my worlds!! I have never met a man like him so far, and I most certainly have never had a relationship that even comes close to what this is! (trust me that’s a lot! I ain’t no spring chicken here, been on the farm for over 44 years now y’know!) He makes me anxious to wake up in the morning so I can talk to him and I love to wait up at night for him to wake up and tuck me into bed for sleep. He makes me smile, and laugh, and cry, and love! He is most definitely the most special thing in my life at this time! (see aren’t you glad I warned you about the mushy part! I know riiight!!! LOL)

This brings me to number three which kinda has to do with number two as well. I am thrilled to be moving across the world to share my life with this new man! He lives in Europe and I live in the Unites States, so if we want to be together (which we really do) then one of us has to move! Since he has some obligations right now where he lives and I’m unemployed at the moment (and adventurous), it just seems natural to be me!!! I’m very excited (and nervous) to be moving to a new country and learn a new language while experiencing a new culture. This is positively the most positive thing that has happened to me ever in any of my lives!!!

Ok, I think I gushed enough now! LOL Hopefully this answers the question of the day for all you fine readers! I’m also very excited to be participating in this project!!! This looks like it’s going to be a very positive thing for me as well!! Ooops that makes four things then…i hope that’s allowed…Alicia, is it OK to have four??? LOL

Just remember that when everyone around you is frowning just stand on your head and they all turn to smiles!!! Keep a smile on your face and a song in your heart and then people won’t mind if you just laid a fart! 😉 LOL See you on the grid!!! Hugz N Xxxxses!!! MUWAH!!!!!

~Star

Leave a Reply

Starfire ”Star” Silverstar

Star'z Flicker Files

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 2,223 hits
June 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
