Starfire's Wormhole

BBBC Post – Day 6 – Wrap-up and Week-long Reflections

Posted on: June 19, 2010

Hey there kiddies!!! So glad to see that you have come back for more!!! I just found out that, contrary to popular knowledge, blog weeks only have SIX days not seven! LOL! So that means that today is the final topic for the Big Bad Blogger Challenge. 😦 The topic for today is:

If this is your first BBBC… What did you get out of your experience? Do you think it will change the way you blog in the future?

If you’re a veteran…. Did you find this year to be harder or easier than previous years? Did you have fun? What did you get out of it this time around? Do you think you’d do it again?

Well, yes this was my first BBBC, and YES it was a fabulous experience for me too!!!! This was also my first time really getting serious about my blog. I mean I opened this blog account about a year and a half ago, and that was just on a lark and maybe kind of like a dare from my then SL business partner/boyfriend. I had just a few entries… nothing major or really important… or even very noteworthy. Just a few posts so that I could say, “I have a blog too you know” LOL I also think I did it so that I could get that cool little Gravatar to show up when I posted comments to other peoples blogs. (I still can’t seem to get that sucker to work right half the time either.) LOL Oh well, I mean that was all until now… until some little comment I saw from Alicia Chenaux in my Plurk timeline made me think…“You know, I think I could actually do this!… I mean what’s one week?”

I have to say that I had a lot of fun this past week, and it really helped me to break free of my self-imposed “writer’s block”! (at least for the moment) I even surprised myself that I could do it, and that I didn’t give up mid stream (although I was tempted to). What surprised me most of all, was the comments and the feedback that I got from all of you. It really warmed my heart to hear that you read it, and liked it, and took the time to tell me so. To all of you….THANK YOU!! You are truly golden gems!! The support that I gained through your comments and feedback was tremendous and very uplifting!!! Probably more than you know. So THANK YOU!!! Each and every one of you!!! (Yes, sweetie, I thank you too! You have been tremendously supportive to me through this- but then again I did expect that from you because you are always supportive to me- you get an extra special thank you later!) (blush)

As for the future of this blog??? Hmmmm… that’s a good question. I’m still uncertain. I will say that I am definitely up for the challenge again next year!! Also, I found the pressure of the deadline to be tremendously alluring. Not to mention having a topic chosen in order to give me direction. But I will most certainly give it a try!! Maybe not daily, but I don’t see why I can’t do something at least weekly, or maybe a couple of times a week. We’ll see. Just keep your eyes out here to this spot and you never know….maybe something will show up! After all… it’s all about changes isn’t it? 😉 Thanks for listening and commenting!!! MUWAH!!! (cozy) (girlkiss)

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!!! See you on the grid!!!

Xxxses n Hugz!!!

~Blogger Star

PS~ Alicia, do I get my Day 7 topic question now??? Pleeeeeezzzzeee! (rofl)

Leave a comment

Starfire ”Star” Silverstar

Star'z Flicker Files

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 2,523 hits
June 2010
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930